top of page
  • Writer's pictureKat Manapat

The Freelancers Bible for Pinoys: Spiritually inspired, very informative

When I first read Chapter 1 of Coach Robbie Jean Lorenzo's book, The Freelancers Bible for Pinoys, I felt I was holding a book by Brother Bo Sanchez. True enough, she is a member of The Feast. She confirmed this herself when I asked her.


I call the author of this book as a coach because I enrolled in a freelancing course—more on this in another blog post.


The Freelancer's Bible For Pinoys by Ms. Robbie Jean Lorenzo
The Freelancer's Bible For Pinoys: Worth your while

I could not help but notice this tiny detail since having read Brother Bo's works for ten years.


One of her blog posts titled The Turtle Always Wins was probably inspired by the well-loved preacher.


But what is impressive in Coach Robbie's writing style is that she can intertwine her own with Brother Bo's.


A peek of inspiration

Indeed, I made the right decision to read the book from the preface. Coach Robbie's narrative is a breath of fresh air—a proof derived from Brother Bo's spiritual guidance and her own experiences.


Specifically, she mentioned something about "letting go of stability for greatness," which caught my attention. Those words are already etched in my mind; I would also like to do the same strides.


I just read probably 1/8 of the entire book, but I also scanned it to see what else I should expect in the coming days. Hadn't it been for my schedule, I would read this entire treasure trove of inspiration in one sitting.


The depths of freelancing

Her easy-to-read analogies helped me to understand what it means to be a freelancer more.


As a freelancing amateur who used to play everything by ear, I think that by reading Coach Robbie's book, I learned about the theoretical explanations behind what I was doing.


Readers who will give this book a try will experience the A-Z of freelancing in simple writing.


Her book made me love more things about freelancing; it will make anyone see that it is not merely a part-time job. This book empowers people to think of ways how to know themselves better and improve in many ways.

Conclusions

What makes this book stand out is it does not only present the basic tenets of freelancing. There is also a part where readers can think and reflect for themselves to improve their craft.


The verdict: Read Coach Robbie's book if you want to start a career in freelancing. It's a must.


I guarantee it's worth it. You may want to purchase one on Coach Robbie Lorenzo's official website.


49 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page